Author Topic: Hi from Japan  (Read 3343 times)

Ulrika1120

• [Member]
  • 39-Year-Long Japanese Lupin Fan
    • Twitter
Hi from Japan
« on: December 12, 2011, 01:16:41 am »

Hi everyone,
I've just joined this forum as I got interested in communicating to Lupin III fans in other countries.
I'm a Japanese 38-year-long hard-core Lipin III fan since the 1st series (the one you call green jacket one) was rerun and never missed any episode since then.
Hope my English is good enough for you to understand (probably it's OK - I'm a professionl JtoE translator in Med/Pharm field).
I'm hoping I may be able to contribute the forum with information only available in Japan.

If anyone wants to talk to Japanese fan, please feel free to send me a message. ;)

Attached is a flyer of Lupin Jazz Live - opening show for the OST for Eternal Mermaid - held on Dec 2, 2011 by Yuji Ohno & Lupintic Five - the show was SUPERB!!
« Last Edit: December 12, 2011, 01:28:47 am by Ulrika1120 »
Yasuo Yamada, the Eternal Lupin III, Forever!!

Jo

• Part of the Gang
  • natto mmm.
    • I am a vegan. Except on half price wing night.
Re: Hi from Japan
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2011, 01:47:30 am »
Welcome to the forums! I swear I get the oddest looks when I tell Japanese people I like Lupin III. It's always that long pause and then "........why?"

And I'm going to be completely abrupt and shamelessly invite you to proofread my scanlations if you ever have any free time~ Japanese grammar just irks me to no end!

Lupin III Manga Database[Scanlations and such are here]

Ulrika1120

• [Member]
    • Twitter
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2011, 03:24:23 am »
Hi Jo,
Thx for welcoming me.

I get the oddest looks when I tell Japanese people I like Lupin III. It's always that long pause and then "........why?"

Probably, they get surprized to see someone in other country who not only knows Lupin III but also likes it.