Author Topic: Hello! New member from Atlanta, GA here!  (Read 2183 times)

Luna Selene

• Part of the Gang
Hello! New member from Atlanta, GA here!
« on: August 13, 2012, 10:30:12 pm »
Hi everyone!

I'm Luna Selene, or Rachel, and I'm new to the Lupin the Third forums. I'm not entirely new to Lupin, as I watched random episodes of red jacket when it was on Adult Swim, but really only started on the movies/OVAs/Specials this year, as well as Discotek's green jacket release and The Woman Called Fujiko Mine. I still need to see all of the red and pink jacket series and some of the TV specials, so I might not be as knowledgeable as the rest of you! While it seems to be a very unpopular opinion around here, my favorite character is Fujiko.

I've been an anime fan for nearly 13 years now, with Cowboy Bebop, Revolutionary Girl Utena, Mobile Suit Zeta Gundam (or any of the UC series, really), Maison Ikkoku, and Ranma 1/2 being some of my favorites for years. New favorites include Cutey Honey, Higurashi/Umineko no Naku Koro ni, and Tiger & Bunny. I'm also into sci-fi TV series, Harry Potter, comic books, and lots of other geeky things.

My main hobby is cosplay, and so Lupin III cosplay is inevitable. I have Fujiko's catsuit and her red coat outfit from The Woman Called Fujiko Mine planned for Anime Weekend Atlanta this year (they're also having a 45 years of Lupin III panel. If you're going, check it out!). I'll be at Dragon*Con as well, but won't have Lupin III outfits there. If you're attending either of these conventions, let me know! I'd love to meet more Lupin fans, both here and in person.